Question: Can Someone Tell If You Hide Them On Facebook?

Does Facebook suggest friends who look at your profile?

The more times you view someone’s profile, the higher you will be on their suggested list, the more times someone views your profile, the higher they will be on your suggested list..

How do you politely unfriend someone on Facebook?

To unfriend someone, do the following:Go to the person’s Timeline.Click the Friends button. A menu appears that is for assigning people to Friend Lists. … Click the Unfriend link. A window pops up asking if you’re sure you want to remove this friend.Click the Remove from Friends button. Take a moment of silence.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can someone see if I hide their post?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

How do you find out who is hiding your posts on Facebook?

You can find them in your Facebook web Insights. Just go to Insights > “Posts” tab > Scroll down all the way > Click on the dropdown arrow beside “Post Clicks/Likes, Comments & Shares” and select “Post Hides, Hides of All Posts, Reports of Spam, Unlikes.”

How I know who is seeing my Facebook profile?

To access the list of who has viewed your profile, open the main drop-down menu (the 3 lines) and scroll all the way down to “Privacy Shortcuts.” There, just below the new “Privacy Checkup” feature, you will find the new “Who viewed my profile?” option.

Will someone know if I stalk them on Facebook?

The answer is no, someone cannot tell if you have been looking at their Facebook and stop being paranoid, throw caution to the wind and stalk to your heart’s desire.

When you unfollow someone on Facebook do they see your posts?

When you unfollow one of your Facebook friends, it does not affect their “following” of you. You will stop seeing their posts in your News Feed, but if they were following you, they will still see your posts on their News Feeds.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

What happens when you hide someone on Facebook?

You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed. You also have the ability to snooze someone’s posts for 30 days.

Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. … Can I tell who’s looking at my Facebook profile?

Why are Facebook comments hidden?

1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).

How do I hide posts from one person on Facebook Timeline?

Click on the tab in the left column of the screen that represents the section you want to edit. Click the arrow next to a section and choose “Custom” from the menu. Enter the name of a friend or list in the “Hide this from” field and click “Save Changes.”

Can you tell if someone hides you on Facebook?

Visit the page of the Facebook friend in question. In the top right, click “See friendship” to show your recent content together. Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.