- When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
- Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
- Is blocking on social media immature?
- Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?
- Does the person know when you hide their posts on Facebook?
- What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?
- Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?
- How do I restrict a friend from seeing my posts on Facebook?
- What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
- How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
- Can restricted friends see my photos?
- How do I hide my wall from everyone on Facebook?
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
What is blocking on Facebook.
When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend.
If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well..
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
That’s because after blocking Facebook hides your profile from each other. If your mutual friend posts a photo of you or the person you have blocked (with or without tag), both of you will be able to see the picture since the content belongs to the mutual friend.
Is blocking on social media immature?
Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases. Blocking someone on social media shows insecurity, anger, feeble and weakness of victim.
Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?
If you block someone, you don’t want them to know any more about you so they can’t see anything. They don’t know you’re even there any more. Unless, of course, they set up another profile. Then they can see whatever your security settings allow anyone to see.
Does the person know when you hide their posts on Facebook?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?
You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
How do I restrict a friend from seeing my posts on Facebook?
Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column.Next to the setting Who can see what others post on your Timeline? click Edit to the right.Select an audience (example: Friends) from the dropdown menu.
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can restricted friends see my photos?
Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.
How do I hide my wall from everyone on Facebook?
Click in the top right and select Settings.In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging.Look for the setting Who can post on your timeline? and click Edit to the far right.Click the dropdown menu and select Only Me.