Quick Answer: What Is The Time In NZ GMT?

What is the GMT time in Auckland?

Getting StartedAuckland, New Zealand ( in Auckland) to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)8 pm in Aucklandis8 am GMT9 pm in Aucklandis9 am GMT10 pm in Aucklandis10 am GMT11 pm in Aucklandis11 am GMT8 more rows.

Why is NZ 13 hours ahead?

Daylight savings time in New Zealand – the complicated version. In summer time down south, Daylight Savings Time pushes New Zealand to 13 hours ahead of GMT. … UTC is the Coordinated Universal Time – the clock that the world references as a standard. GMT, so you know, is a time zone used by some European countries.

Why does New Zealand have 2 time zones?

New Zealand’s 2 main islands, North Island and South Island, both lie in the same time zone. … Tokelau, an archipelago in the Pacific and a dependency of New Zealand, brings the total to 3 time zones. Because Tokelau does not use Daylight Saving Time (DST), there are only 2 corresponding DST time zones.

Where is the biggest time difference?

The Republic of Kiribati’s Line Islands, which have a time zone of +14 hours UTC, are on the far east of the earth. These two places, therefore, have the biggest time difference of 26 hours.

Which country is GMT?

It is a term commonly used in the United Kingdom and countries of the Commonwealth, including Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Malaysia; and in many other countries of the Eastern Hemisphere.

How far behind NZ is America?

New Zealand is 16 hours ahead of New York.

How do I convert GMT to local time?

Convert UTC/GMT time to local time with formulas (2) The formula =A2 + (9 / 24) will return a decimal number. For converting the decimal number to time, please select the decimal number, and click Home > Number Format > Time.

Is New Zealand and Australia in the same time zone?

New Zealand is located in the South West of the Pacific Ocean. Its nearest neighbor is Australia which is approximately 1,500 kilometers west of New Zealand. … New Zealand features two different time zones. The most populated North and South Islands use New Zealand Standard Time (NZST).

What is the time in NZ just now?

Time in New ZealandTime zoneStandard TimeDaylight TimeChatham IslandsUTC+12:45UTC+13:45The current time in New Zealand (main islands) is: 15:31, 26 August 2020The current time in the Chatham Islands is: 16:16, 26 August 2020These may be outdated if caching occurs.1 more row

Are Auckland and Queenstown in the same time zone?

Auckland is 0 hour behind Queenstown The two places are 1043 kilometers apart.

Is there a country 24 hours ahead?

The Line Islands that are part of Kiribati are in the world’s farthest forward time zone, UTC+14:00. The time of day is the same as in the U.S. state of Hawaii (UTC-10.00), but the date is one day ahead.

Does New Zealand use 24 hour clock?

9) Eighteen (18) Countries use the 12-hour clock: Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, Colombia, Egypt, El Salvador, Honduras, India, Ireland, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Philippines, Saudi Arabia and U.S. (although the military uses the 24-hour clock).